Privacy Policy

Spellbinding Music respects your privacy as a visitor to this website. The following policy explains what data we collect, how we collect it and what we do with this data.

Who we are

Our website address is:

What personal data we collect and why we collect it


When visitors leave comments on the website, we collect the data shown in the comments form as well as the visitor’s IP address and browser user agent string to help spam detection.


If you leave a comment on our site, your name and email address are saved in cookies. Cookies are small text files generated by your web browser when you visit a website. Your web browser (such as Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Safari or Google Chrome) then sends these cookies back to the website or application on each subsequent visit so that they can recognise you and remember things like user preferences. By continuing to use our website without changing the settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

All browsers will let users monitor cookies and delete them on an individual basis, block third party cookies, block cookies from particular sites, block all cookies from being set and delete all cookies when closing the browser. To find out how to monitor or block cookies, visit the “Help” or “Settings” menu on your browser.

Embedded content from other websites

Articles on this site include embedded content from other websites such as YouTube, Vimeo, Bandcamp or Soundcloud. Embedded content from other websites behaves in the exact same way as if the visitor had visited these other websites.

These websites may collect data about you, use cookies, embed additional third-party tracking, and monitor your interaction with that embedded content, including tracing your interaction with the embedded content if you have an account and are logged in to that website.


We use Google Analytics cookies on this website to collect information about how our visitors use and navigate this website. The cookies collect information such as the number of visitors to the site, which pages they visited and which website they came to the site from. This information is anonymous and cannot be used to identify you personally.


In compliance with the new GDPR regulations, users of this website can opt-in to receive regular updates via our newsletter. For the sole purpose of sending our newsletter, the only information we use is your email address.

For your information, newsletters are sent via Mailchimp.

Who we share your data with

We do not share personal details with any external third party.

How long we retain your data

Cookies set during a first visit will last between the duration of a session to a year, depending on the type of cookie stored (session, persistent or third-party). If you leave a comment, the comment and its metadata are retained indefinitely. This is so we can recognise and approve any follow-up comments automatically instead of holding them in a moderation queue. Email addresses collected when signing up to our newsletter will also be retained indefinitely.

What rights you have over your data

If you have left comments on this site, you can request to receive an exported file of the personal data we hold about you, including any data you have provided to us. You can also request that we erase any personal data we hold about you. This does not include any data we are obliged to keep for administrative, legal, or security purposes.

Any questions or requests concerning the use of your personal data can be addressed to

Where we send your data

Visitor comments are checked through an automated spam detection service.

External Links

Where you leave our website via a hyperlink to a different website (external link), we cannot be held responsible for the contents of that external website.

[Rev.2 last updated 1 January 2023]

Return to Spellbinding Music